TREsemme Bontanique: Review

Hi everyone, so I know I’ve been missing in action for some time now but I’m back and ready to get back into the swing of blogging about anything and everything to do with natural hair.

Today I will be doing a product review on the new Tresemme Bontanique Range (more specifically the shampoo and conditioner) that I received from Beauty Bulletin. My boyfriend and I have both been using this products and will be sharing our thoughts on the products.

These products are infused with coconut milk and aloe vera and are designed to nourish and replenish hair, without using ingredients that are harsh on the scalp or damaging to hair especially natural hair.

Bossiekopp: KinkyKurlyKimmy Review

So during the time that I’ve been using the new Tresemme Bontaniques Range I really fell inlove with these products, which is really surprising because I’m actually attached to the products I currently use but would definitely  purchase these products for myself.

Every natural head knows that the smell of the products we use are really important to use cause we love smelling like fruit baskets and tropical islands and I can definitely say that these products smell amazing. It has a coconut scent but one that’s different than other coconut products because of the added  aloe vera in it.

Shampoo

In the beginning I was really sceptical about using the shampoo because it contains sulphate and generally I only use sulphate free shampoos because of the fact that sulphate shampoos usually extracts too much oils from hair and for natural hair that is not a good thing at all.  However what I found when using the shampoo is that it lathers really well actually nourished my hair. Usually when I use sulphate free shampoos I have to wash my hair more than once because it doesn’t easily cleanse or get rid of the product build-up but because the Tresemme Botanique shampoo has lower sulphate I only had to wash my hair once and it cleansed. In my books the shampoo is a winner and im not a big fan of many shampoos but this one gets a thumbs up

Conditioner

The Tresemme Botanique conditioner is a good product. The conditioner has lots of slip to it and even moisturized and softened my hair more after the shampoo nourished it. I would even go as far as to say it could be used as a co-wash.                                                     All naturals know detangling can be a mission however this conditioner really made detangling my hair a breeze, usually I would use a detangling product to help detangle my hair but it wasn’t necessary at all. Soon I’ll be using it as a co-wash as well trying it out as a deep conditioner.

I definitely loved using these two products on my hair and think that they make a good combo.

IMG_9589[1]

 

 

BossiekoppsBoyfie thoughts and opinions on the products

I am not a product junkie as much as KinkyKurlyKimmy is but I’ve learnt a lot throughout using these products. Generally the shampoo and conditioner I use doesn’t matter to me as long as I have the right styling products for my hair but since using the Tresemme Botanique shampoo and conditioner I realise that the right products for your hair type really does make a difference in how your hair looks and feels.

My hair has been dyed and I used peroxide on my hair to get the colour I wanted. However because of that my hair has become really dry and sometimes feels hardish if I can say that and using the Tresemme Botanique shampoo really softened and nourished my hair from the very first wash, which was really surprising to me because im so use to my hair feeling dry and stripped after shampooing, so that was a big positive to me.

The conditioner really moisturised and nourished my hair. It actually felt as if the conditioner was loosening all the knots and tangles in my hair making it easy to comb, it made it so easy that I could actually finger detangle my hair.

So im pleasantly surprised at how the products work and would recommend them both for other people to use

IMG_9590[1]

Other details

The products are silicone free, paraben free, dye free and have lower sulphates

The shamppo and conditioner both come in 750ml bottles

They can be found in Clicks, Dis-Chem, Pick n Pay, Checkers, Spa and Game stores

They both cost R79.99

 

A big big thanks to Beuty Bulletin and Tresemmesa for blessing us with these products!

Be Big, Be Bold, Be a Bossiekopp

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

